Feb. 27, 2020India144 Min.PG
Your rating: 0
6 1 vote


Thappad (transl. Slap) is a 2020 Indian Hindi-language drama film directed by Anubhav Sinha, which he also co-produced with Bhushan Kumar of T-Series. The film, starring Taapsee Pannu, was released in theatres on 28 February 2020.[1] The film received highly positive reviews from critics, with particular praise for Pannu’s performance, and was just able to recover the cost of making film at the box office.

Thappad Amrita’s life gets shattered into pieces when her husband slaps her at a party and this particular action raises several questions as to what her relationship stands for.

  • Taapsee Pannu as Amrita Sabharwal (nee Sandhu)
  • Pavail Gulati as Vikram Sabharwal
  • Dia Mirza as Shivani Fonseca
  • Maya Sarao as Advocate Netra Jaisingh
  • Geetika Vidya Ohlyan as Sunita
  • Kumud Mishra as Sachin Sandhu
  • Ratna Pathak Shah as Sandhya Sandhu
  • Tanvi Azmi as Sulakshana Sabharwal
  • Ram Kapoor as Advocate Pramod Gujral
  • Naila Grewal as Swati (Karan’s fiancé)
  • Ankur Rathee as Karan Sandhu
  • Sushil Dahiya as Romesh Sabharwal
  • Nidhi Uttam as Kavita Sabharwal
  • Siddhant Karnick as Viraj Sabharwal
  • Manav Kaul as Rohit Jaisingh
  • Gracy Goswami as Sania Fonseca
  • Rohan Khurana as Priyan
  • Shantanu Ghatak as Subodh
  • Harssh A.Singh as Rajhans (Vikram’s boss)
  • Purnendu Bhattacharya as Thapar
  • Anil Rastogi as Justice Jaisingh,Netra’s father-in-law

Bollywood Movies | Hollywood Movies | Request

Original title थप्पड़
IMDb Rating 6.9 12,390 votes
TMDb Rating 7.5 26 votes



Dia Mirza isShivani James Fonseca
Shivani James Fonseca
Manav Kaul isRohit Jaisingh
Rohit Jaisingh
Ram Kapoor isMr Gujral
Mr Gujral
Ratna Pathak isSandhyaki
Tanvi Azmi isSulakshana Sabharwal
Sulakshana Sabharwal

Similar titles

The Battleship Island 2017
Khoya Khoya Chand
Tiki Taka 2020
Pink 2016
12 Angry Men 1957
Tanu Weds Manu
Catch Me If You Can 2002
Shubh Mangal Zyada Saavdhan 2020
Hacked 2020
Before I Wake 2016
Baaghi 3 2020
365 Days

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published